nagi_schwarz: (Default)
[personal profile] nagi_schwarz
Okay. So I seem to update midweek, and then at the beginning of the week to make up for all the updating I didn't do during the weekend. Friday night was spent hanging out in Del's room. She and Erin play the guitar, so a troop of the scooby kids - because we are the scooby gang - were in there attempting to do homework and singing along to songs. BenTen has a new job and vanished to go to work, so we took her to work and then retreated home for some sing-along fun. Saturday was spent tired and in a state of nauseated ennuy. Needless to say, I really didn't get much homework done. Rodney and Rowsdower visited as well. Things are going better with Rodney. Not that they were going badly with him. Awkward and bad are not necessarily interchangeable. However, the core of the Shi Shi D managed to combine with the scooby gang (the scooby gang includes the Shi Shi D but the Shi Shi D doesn't necessarily include the Scooby gang) at the Pandanna residence for some very distracted VtM. BenTen had to work on Saturday night as well, so we couldn't do her campaign. I ended up trying to carry on with mine, but everyone was distracted and we were all being bad. It went a little D&D when I wound up using some of Aya's D&D minis to plot out a battle. I had fun playing my NPC's, especially because Edward is such a powerful brat. Casanova ended up playing Drake for me, and was less than amused to learn that the pretty blond swings both ways. Del tried to accuse me of crushing mid-game when I was wrangling an NPC. Whom I designed three months ago before ever meeting a certain dark-eyed fellow. My mother, much as I love her dearly (and thank you for the card) still must believe me when I say that random boys and I are not an item. Josh did well enough as far as battle went, but he really needs to come out of his shell when it comes to interacting with other players and NPC's. I think Aya-chan deserves an extra point of experience (if I ever get around to dishing it out) for taking charge with a very feisty, very flirtatious mortal. Technically he was one of BenTen's NPC's (and for the life of me I couldn't remember her character's name so I called her Maria out of laziness) and so getting the group there was hard enough. Didn't get hardly anything done as far as plot line, but at least we managed to play. Del departed to take BenTen to work, and while she was gone - as Panda's imouto arrived - they flipped on the gamecube for a rousing game of Mario Party 6 while I attempted to swallow the book on Postructuralism again. This class is almost like philosophy class, because it really makes me think, but every time I read something for the class I come away with a confusion-induced headache. As Stacy is essentially one-handed I played a mini-game for her and ended up taking over for her altogether. There was a classic TV freeze moment when Stacy was explaining her RSD to Josh and said, "When I'm playing if I need two hands I use my foot or my mouth, so I don't let other people use my controller." I froze and stared down at the controller in my hands (her self-proclaimed one) and we all started laughing. Del returned, then, and we both set about reading while the others played Monkeyball. I think Panda's neighbors hate us. When the night ended I came right home and crashed. I've been really tired lately.

I emerged into consciousness a little before eight a.m. on Sunday morning, and was awake in time to hear BenTen and Del arriving home from BenTen's work. I was about to roll over and go back to sleep when the phone rang. At first I was scared because I knew Dad was leaving that morning and wondered if it was Mom calling to tell me something horrible had happened. As it turns out it was one of the nontraditional students in my American Lit class calling in a panic about her paper. Maybe it's the rebellious youth in me, or perhaps because I'm not married (or divorced) with children so I don't understand, but some of these moms really annoy me. At any rate, I dispatched her quickly enough and went back to sleep. I hauled my sorry self out of bed at time in time to talk to Del. We dressed and went to brunch, but decided to go to Wal Mart so Del could purchase us a mascot. She has a pretty Beta fish named Scooby, and her room is now Scooby HQ. Because she has a couch and can fit more people in her room. I don't mind that my room is no longer HQ. We have evolved! We were sinners and skipped church in favor of homework. I read some more of the Odyssey while Del read some "As I Lay Dying" (poor girl) but then she napped. I sank into ennuy a bit, just listening to music, but then I read some more, so by the time dinner rolled around all I had to do was stuff for American Lit. Getting that paper done...I truly think that was the worst paper I have ever written since I learned how to properly write a paper. I think all of my past English teachers would be so ashamed of me. Dammit. Brad wanted to kill me. It didn't help that once I'd finished the paper the printer in the lab wasn't working. I gave up and went to sleep and this morning attempted to print the paper again. The printer in the lab STILL wasn't working, so Del was sweet and let me use her printer, and I had the paper done.

American Lit. Well, I owe Del a soda because I disbelieved in Rodney's attendance. He has been doing better, but hey, it's the bare first three weeks of school. Not that I hope he does worse - I hope for his sake that he passes all his classes this semester, because he could pass with truly flying colours (do colours fly?). We didn't manage to do our presentation because the Prof took up so much time debating the merits and flaws of the annoying worksheets. The Mom in my group took up some serious issue with Rodney when he disagreed to the WebCT blog suggestion. After class I found myself rather ardently defending his justified genius to her. I guess I do still like him. She had written "who is this guy?" in huge letters in her notebook and held it out for me to see. I was tempted, for one moment, to murmur, "My last boyfriend." I think that would have thrown her for a loop. Rodney was very polite in shutting that other girl down, though. Go Rodney! It's so hard to hate people who are polite and logical.

I think Foucault fried my brain. I'm going to read trashy fan-fic and try not to fall asleep and miss my next class.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Hello!

Date: 2005-09-14 02:38 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] gamila-walrus.livejournal.com
Hey, good to hear you are also alive and well. My mom said she saw Russ's mom in the temple and his homecoming was this Sunday (the 11, not the coming one) But I'm not sure if it was. So, I've been waiting for your post to see if you headed home this weekend. But it looks like not but either way, now you know that Russ is home. Tell him hi for me if you see him around. Vale!

Profile

nagi_schwarz: (Default)
nagi_schwarz

October 2019

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
2021 2223242526
27282930 31  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags