nagi_schwarz: (Default)
[personal profile] nagi_schwarz
So. Haven't been doing well on the novel at all. I think my goal to finish it by the time summer ended has been officially shot. I'm lousy at writing letters, too, and even though Niichan gets letters from me their punctuality has been...dubious, to say the least. I feel bad for not writing but anymore I'm too tired and brain-tired to write.

Let it be said that my work is officially screwing me over. Okay, so it's not uncommon for the more inconsiderate employees to not show up without calling out of work, so some days we're short-handed, or someone will ask for an emergency time off, and then the operator will scramble to fill spots. Let it also be said that whoever does scheduling in that place wears a hat made of ass. To say the least. I was called in to work on Saturday because they were going to be short some cashiers, and it was a five and a half hour shift, nothing I couldn't handle, so I went in and when I emerged to ask which lane I was on Rosalinda looked at me funny. After realizing she had TOO MANY cashiers she sent one of the girls to the salesfloor and then sent me back to electronics to watch the counter while the actual electronics clerk did more serious work. I spent two hours losing my mind back in electronics until someone realized that they didn't have anyone to work the service desk that night, so after two hours of work they sent me home, and I was to come back in at half three to close. Before that I had agreed to let Megan, the bimbo who always screws me over on the service desk, go free next Wednesday on the agreement that I covered her shift and she owed me her soul in return. Forget owing me her soul - now she owes me her firstborn child. She hates working on the service desk and does a generally shitty job, so every time I get in there she hasn't done any of the yellow chargebacks properly and she's well behind on go-backs, so the desk is a mess and I'm backlogged from the moment I clock in till the moment I close. So I came back in to work, and she asked me what time I was working on Sunday. I was scheduled to do the eight to half noon shift, and the next person would work till close, which is only nine on Sundays. She asked if I would switch hours with her, and I told her in no short terms she could go to hell and ice skate with Satan when she got there. As it turns out, she went and whined to Tricia so I ended up working two hours extra yesterday. But after her terrible job on the morning shift I was backlogged all the way till a quarter till eleven running go-backs and chargebacks. And then the next morning I opened. Megan has a bad habit of merely returning things that should also be charged back upon return, so there were several large items left after her shift on Saturday that she had been considering charging back but had not done, so they were cluttering up my space all morning as I waited for her to come in and tell me what to do with them. As fate would have it, Megan wasn't coming in at all and Amy was covering for her. According to the other cashier girls, Megan owes all of us one firstborn child with all the time she's taking off. She's already taken time off for these funerals, but then the relatives were cremated and so are being re-interred. She pulled out the water works and said her parents would make her quit if she didn't get shifts covered or time off. At the rate she's working, she might as well quit. Needless to say, I was exhausted yesterday and slept for four hours after I got home. Today is my only day off till next Monday, and they wanted me to work during it, too. I'm going to savor this day off for as long as I can, because work is sucking out my soul.

I am annoyed, to say the least. Brad is impressed by my projected productivity levels, and Farfarello wants to know if he can gut a few coworkers for me. I have yet to say yes.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Glad you're okay

Date: 2005-07-25 08:13 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] delacoeur.livejournal.com
Hey! I was getting worried about you, it's been so long since you've posted. I'm sorry work is such a pain in the ass. Good luck with your day off. When I get back to Cedar next week, wanna do something with Anne and Ericka?
Love ya,
M.

Date: 2005-07-26 03:29 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kawaranai.livejournal.com
Say yes Say yes to farf. I'm sorry you've had such a bad week, I too was getting worried about you. Let me know how things turn out.


Rosebud

Date: 2005-08-03 03:31 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] gamila-walrus.livejournal.com
Ha! I haven't checked livejournal out for forever. But I must say I can feel your pain. (Though this is a bit late.) They wanted me to work my saturday off last weekend and I told Jay, I was keeping my day off. I've come in so many times when they asked because the schedual was screwed up. So I was sick of it, but generally I'm a really nice person and say yes. I proud of you for having the guts to tell someone to ice skate in hell with satan. :) I worked for Makay this Sunday even when I had it off. It sucked. I haven't had monday off for three weeks and I said I'd only work one a month. But the poor boy hadn't been to his new ward yet and his partents were pretty mad. So I became the nice person again. Sigh. well at least we closed early. Well, I'll see you tomorrow at Vampire. I get off work at 4:00. 7:30 to 4:00 uhhhh, Long day.

Vampire?

Date: 2005-08-03 03:08 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kawaranai.livejournal.com
what vampire?

Just curious

Rosebud

Profile

nagi_schwarz: (Default)
nagi_schwarz

October 2019

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
2021 2223242526
27282930 31  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags