nagi_schwarz: (Default)
[personal profile] nagi_schwarz
So I got the time off. I had Monday off, so Mom and I went down there and I had a nice chat with several of my bosses - and was shafted down the ladder to different executives a few times - but I got my time off. They found my paperwork once they looked, and as it turns out, I did in fact fill it out back on the 27th so I have all the days off I requested and then one extra. I've decided that I don't mind working the service desk, and I do like Penny as a cashier supervisor. She's not half as annoying when it comes to getting credit cards. Work is looking better and better for me, and they've even given me less hours. And I get paid on Friday! *squee*

On Monday I just sort of moped around the house and cleaned and helped Mom with stuff, which is all good. Worked on my novel a bit, and read some. Guys, if you have a chance, read The Historian. It's so worth it. Geek mysteries are just the way to go, especially since all of us are geeks. I also wrote Niichan on Monday (I was just too tired on Saturday) and I promised him pictures from the wedding, so I'll have to remember to bring the digital camera and batteries. This will probably be the last time the old Shi Shi D Gumi gets together, plus Niichan needs to see Del, because she's our new sister and we love her.

Yesterday I hung out with Derrick. We played Tekken and switched on and off on Kingdom Hearts, watched House and some Law & Order. He gave me a copy of his Hellsing, for which I am eternally grateful, and he let me borrow his X Japan video. I've made some odd discoveries about that band. One: their previous bassist Taiji, while much hotter than Heath, was inhumanly skinny. Hide and Pata are great guitarists, but I am under the impression that Pata has something of a drinking problem. He's drinking in every music video, and always seems to be wearing that same Jack Daniels shirt. Toshi is one of those strange men who looks better in scary make-up than without. I think he and Pata are the most masculine-looking, because Pata seems to be the only one capable of growing facial hair and Toshi doesn't have delicate features. As for Yoshiki - well, I've never before seen a man who looks good in pink lipstick (a surprising number look good in red lipstick) let alone a tiara, but hey, I think it's because he was thinner then. Once he got over the starving, tortured artist look he started to look a lot more masculine.

I worked for a grand four and a half hours today, and still managed to score me a credit card, which suits me just fine. Brandon (from electronics) invited a whole bunch of us to his house to watch a movie, but I don't know where he lives and he was closing anyway, so it would have been late, and I'm closing tomorrow. He's a nice kid and I think I might have sounded rude when I turned him down, but exactly how does one explain that she's working on a novel and is trying to construct another snogging scene? Heh heh. I'll post it for you when it's done, Del.

Life with the family has been good. Shaz and Sid's job money dispute seems to have quieted down, to say the least. The weather has been screwing with me royally, though, as today it was cloudy. I took some migraine pills before I went in to work but my head was fuzzy for a couple of hours. It seemed to clear up right before I clocked out, but then it started to rain, which screwed me up all over again. Such is life.

Well, I gotta go. I'm going to be seeing the girls soon!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Profile

nagi_schwarz: (Default)
nagi_schwarz

October 2019

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
2021 2223242526
27282930 31  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags