nagi_schwarz: (Default)
[personal profile] nagi_schwarz
So I worked on Sunday. 0oooh, evil me. Of course, this being Utah, working on a Sunday is punishment in and of itself because it's so boring. Tsumaranai! Langweilig! BOOOOOOOORING! Yes, that's a Sunday at Target for you. I spent the first two hours of my morning pinning up the new ads next to the service desk, so they're crooked and run in a funny order, but so far no one has complained.

On Monday night Charlie and I used some of Sid's comp tickets to go see Beauty and the Beast at Tuacahn. It was absolutely fantastic. The place was crowded, so I kept the little girl next to me quiet by sneaking her animal cracker cookies. When she was awake at three a.m. on a sugar high, I'm sure her parents were completely mystified. The play was different from the movie in that there were more songs, especially solo songs for the Beast. The costumes were awesome. Charlie's a nice kid, and we had fun. I took BenTen's advice and wore the black shirt thing (you know which one I'm talking about) but Charlie was totally clueless and it annoyed my Dad instead.

Tuesday I worked. On the days that I work I don't manage to do much else if it's an earlier shift. On Sunday I opened at the service desk. Monday and Tuesday I took the swing shifts from the lunch rush to the after work/after dinner rush. On both nights dinner had to be pushed back - my fault. Because Shaz worked late last night we celebrated Dad's birthday on Tuesday to the tune of an awesome turkey dinner and some ice cream cake. If there's some left over I'm going to pop a pill and eat it.

On Wednesday Derrick and I hung out. We watched anime, traded more X Japan songs - which I will burn for you all in good time, Del, don't worry and he took me out to dinner at Applebee's. Because he works at stadium eight he had tickets to the new Batman movie, and as both of us are DC Comics fans we went. The movie was awesome. The action was good, the characters well portrayed, there was some awesome dialogue and plot foreshadowing/parallelism, the romance wasn't a nuisance (like it was in Spiderman) and I think Christian Bale has been the best Batman so far. Michael Keaton was annoying, Val Kilmer was just all wrong, and don't even get me started on George Clooney. Afterwards we stopped by Chris's house (woe is me, another Chris) and we watched King Arthur. When I made it home at around eleven mom told me that my glasses were in (thank the heavens, because my eyes were starting to kill me) and that the present I had ordered for dad was in as well. And she got a present for me.

Del, you liked the Da Vinci Code, right? Check out the "Historian" by Elizabeth Kostova. History, vampires, and mysteries - I think you'll like it. I'm about a third of the way through it, and I just love it. As soon as I'm done here I'm going to go read some more. Maybe eat some of that ice cream cake, too. My novel is on hold - although it has reached a healthy one hundred pages.

Work today wasn't so bad. I'm getting better and better at withstanding the pain of eight hour shifts. The breaks really do help, though. I worked from one thirty till ten. Nick is a nice cash supervisor, and Ty the cart boy is awesome about covering for one of us during a break. Gamila arrived soon after me, and we left at close together. Technically the store closes at ten, but I was still ringing people up at ten after. Of course, now that I'm home my parents are gone. Figures.

And you know, I figured once summer was out I would go looking for a boyfriend after holding out all semester. Well, I was wrong. I'm single and loving it. Maybe my dad is right to be worried that I'll be single forever. Don't tell him that.

And tomorrow I am going to have a TALK with my boss. I requested time off for Aya's wedding three weeks ago and THEY DIDN'T GIVE IT TO ME. Someone is either going to have to cover for me or I'm going to get mad. And Penny even told me that my time off was approved. Can anyone say Death? Don't forget the tea and cake.

Oyasumi nasai.

As Fujin says: Rage.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Date: 2005-06-18 02:14 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kawaranai.livejournal.com
Death Death DEATH to those that don't give you the time off that you requested especially for panda and anna's wedding. wish them good luck for me.

I doubt you will be single forever, I'll have to see the shirt sometime.

Maleena

Date: 2005-06-22 09:13 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] delacoeur.livejournal.com
Hey, Nagi!
Just thought I'd give you my phone numbers so your mum can get in touch with us this weekend if she needs to. My home phone is (801)451-5145 and my cell phone (I know you have it, but I thought I'd give it to you anyway) is (435)327-0471. The cabin, of course, doesn't have a phone, and most cell phones don't work up there, so we may be out of reach for a day. Of course, Benten also has hers. What time were you planning on being up here on Friday? Or do you want to stay the night Thursday? Just let us know!
Del

Profile

nagi_schwarz: (Default)
nagi_schwarz

October 2019

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
2021 2223242526
27282930 31  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags