nagi_schwarz: (Default)
[personal profile] nagi_schwarz
I didn't make it to my one measly class today. I've had a headache since the moment I woke up and it devolved into a migraine and lessened a bit and I took some drugs and it's back again. And now I have to try to endure some Dickens. I'm going to bed early tonight.

Despite my headache last night and skipping out on a night of fun at the basement with the boys I gave in and played some DDR with Joel. Nice kid, from Denver. We had French together last semester.

But I'm still in pain. My legs *still* hurt and my head still hurts and it's a wonder I'll ever be able to think properly again.

I have one question, however: why is it rude to stick your tongue out at someone? Gestures like flashing the twos or flipping the bird - those have actual etymological roots for rudeness, but really, what's wrong with sticking your tongue out? And why is it childish? I stick my tongue out at people all the time - of course, it's usually when they're not looking, but that's beside the point. Don't you sometimes have the most baffling, nonsensical urge to stick your tongue out at someone just because they're being a smug git or something? (Pardon my confusion of singular and plural in pronouns - we really need a singular gender-neutral pronoun.)

So I challenge you - stick your tongue out at people more!

Sorry you're sick...

Date: 2005-02-17 09:51 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] delacoeur.livejournal.com
Sorry you're not feeling well. Rest up and drink lots of fluids!

Perhaps the tongue thing could have something to do with--ahem--the "red badge of courage"? I'm sure it has some kind of dirty story behind it. :)
M.

Re: Sorry you're sick...

Date: 2005-02-21 01:14 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] nagi-schwarz.livejournal.com
No, actually, no dirty story at all. Fanfic, actually.

Profile

nagi_schwarz: (Default)
nagi_schwarz

October 2019

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
2021 2223242526
27282930 31  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags