nagi_schwarz: (Default)
[personal profile] nagi_schwarz
Today, as far as school goes, was actually quite pleasant. I got to sleep in for an hour and there was no French, and then I do enjoy my Brit Lit and CJ classes - even if they are so large - and Benten and I played a bit of message-board tag before meeting up again in history. I like that class. Nicole dropped it, but I understand - if she didn't enjoy it and it was going to frell her GPA, I totally understand. Besides, if they were going to shut the class down they would have done it already. Went to supper with Benten after taking a nap (that and the caffeine being my cause for wakefulness now, I think) and then settled in for some Vampire character creation.

I confess, I shirked a load of homework but I have all day today (tomorrow) to get it done, so yeah.

I love character creation. I think it springs from me being a writer and so I stay up for hours at night plotting characters in my head until I fall asleep. And Benten's idea to set this in the French Revolution - truly awesome. I think some of us are going to see the best roleplaying in our lives out of this game - so glad Delacoeur is with us for it. Oh yeah! Can't wait to play tomorrow...it'll be my reward for getting a load of homework done.

But the longer I live on this floor the more I'm convinced that the girls on this floor are annoying, stupid bints. Earlier today I came back from classes to eat lunch and I could hear music from the other end of the hall. I could hear every word and every guitar chord and it was so bloody loud that I wanted to kill someone. And these girls always have stupid boys on the floor, boys who are loud and noisy and don't know when the bloody well give up on knocking because some of us are performing tasks that require actual brainpower and concentration.

And just three minutes ago, when I decided to go in for my nightly ablutions the bint on the other side of the hall has her bloody door open and her music playing. Granted, quiet hours are extended till midnight and most people are up anyway, but still! The nerve and the lack of decent sensitivity! Earlier on I could hear someone's obnoxious music quite clearly THROUGH MY CLOSED DOOR. I'll admit, my music is sometimes loud, but never that loud, and since I listen to Jpop anymore I'm sure my music is obnoxious, but really...this is all SO ridiculous. At least I generally keep my music in my room. Gah...

And when Delacoeur, Benten and I were in Benten's room, some moron knocked on the door and ran, and when Benten went to check who it was someone had drawn a less than public portion of the male anatomy on her door. I'm probably more upset about it than she is, but believe me, when a girl gets really pissed...

Maybe there's a reason Dr. Tvordi calls me the Kamikaze knife girl.

It doesn't help that Farf, Schu and Brad are all chanting, "Kill, kill, kill."

Date: 2005-01-22 10:42 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] delacoeur.livejournal.com
It's not that I dislike creating characters--I like doing it in words and descriptions--but I confess, all the bubbles and points and powers still confuse me. Maybe I'll like it more when I learn more about it.
Either way, I still love getting together to talk about characters...or body piercings or musicals or man-cats...whatever comes up. :)

Kill

Date: 2005-01-24 04:20 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kawaranai.livejournal.com
ohh ohh.. raising hand... can i chant too? :) j/k i'm glad you're having fun

Profile

nagi_schwarz: (Default)
nagi_schwarz

October 2019

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
2021 2223242526
27282930 31  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags