nagi_schwarz: (Default)
[personal profile] nagi_schwarz
It's official. I make dumb decisions. Today was a pretty good day. I worked my tail off so I was done with my homework by THREE. That's right - two hours earlier than normal. Everyone thinks I'm super smart at Con Law, but I'm not. Watts sprung a question on me out of the blue, and I froze. I wouldn't have had a snappy answer if Mark hadn't nudged me with a "narrowly tailored" (we were talking tiers of scrutiny for equal protection) and then I rattled off an answer, too fast but articulate. Watts looked absurdly pleased, and I felt awful when he told everyone that they should have typed my answer down. Mark, however, insists that he wouldn't have come up with the answer I did given the hint he gave me. I disbelieve. I think the smartest students in my section are Dehner, Barry (whose last name I don't know), Williams, Mass, and Mark. I am not one of those students.

Still, I fully planned to come home, clean my place, and work on my memo. Instead I took a two hour nap for no good reason. And then watched TV. And then Scott came over and we played Guitar Hero for two hours. After he left, I talked my mom on the phone - I got calls from Del and BenTen as well, and I loved hearing their voices - and I cleaned. And now I'm being all good and doing homework. I can't tell if it's the caffeine (Scott brought me a soda) or just taking a break and then getting back to things. I fully planned on working on memo after briefing for Con Law and Property, but as it turns out I left my stupid memo at school. That's that.

Tomorrow we're planning on going out to dinner, half for Sylvia's birthday, half to celebrate the coming of Spring Break. I really do need to get myself back into gear.

Brad is gunning for me right now.

schwarz

Profile

nagi_schwarz: (Default)
nagi_schwarz

October 2019

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
2021 2223242526
27282930 31  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags